Judges confirmed for 2017

9 July 2018 Manchester Central

Judges confirmed for 2017

Leverage the opportunity to present face to face to our judging panel, made up of the most influential healthcare experts.

Get detailed and insightful feedback on your presentation and guidance to take your project and innovation to the next level.

Judges confirmed:

  • Alistair Gray, Clinical Services Lead Pharmacist, East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Alison Phillis, Deputy Director of Infection Prevention and Control
  • Andrew Foster, Chief Executive, Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh
  • Ann Slee, ePrescribing Lead - Strategic Systems and Technology, NHS England
  • Anne Cooper, Deputy Clinical Director and Chief Nurse - Clincal Services Portfolio, NHS Digital
  • Barbara Ross, Trustee, Action Against Medical Accidents
  • Ben Thomas, Professional Officer for Mental Health, Learning Disability Nursing and Dementia Care, The Department of Health
  • Carole Fry, Nursing Officer Communicable Diseases, Infectious Diseases and Blood Policy, Department of Health
  • Carol Webley-Brown, General Practice Nurse
  • Charles O’Hanlon, Head of the National Screening Service, Health Service Executive
  • Chris Flood, Senior Lecturer, City University        
  • Chris Connell, Interim Associate Director, NICE
  • Christine Callender, Former Deputy Director of Services, East London Foundation Trust
  • Crystal Oldman, Chief Executive, Queens Nursing Institute         
  • Dane Wiig, Associate Director, Sign up to Safety
  • Debra Moore, Managing Director & Consultant Nurse, Debra Moore Associates
  • Denise Thiruchelvan, Head of Patient Safety and Quality
  • Diane Sarkar, Director of Nursing, Basildon and Thurrock University Hospitals Foundation Trust
  • Emma Powell, Ambassador for Cultural Change, Staffordshire and Stoke on Trent Partnership Trust
  • Frances Healey, Head of Patient Safety, NHS Improvement
  • Helen Vernon, Chief Executive, NHSLA
  • Helen Inwood, Deputy Chief Nurse, Gladstone and Wrekin Ward 
  • Helen Young, Director of Nursing and Midwifery, Birmingham Women's Foundation Trust
  • Helen Laverty, Professional Lead for Learning Disability Nursing, University of Nottingham
  • Hester Wain, Deputy Director of Patient Safety and Risk, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust
  • Iain Moppett, Safe Surgery Lead
  • Jackie Shears, Programme Director - Data Content and New Data Collections, NHS Digital                             
  • Jacqueline Thompson, Nurse Consultant - Older People, NHS Tayside
  • James Titcombe, National Advisor on Patient Safety, Culture & Quality, Care Quality Commission
  • Jane Reid, Clinical Director Wessex Patient Safety Collaborative/AHSN
  • Janet Powell, Director of Nursing for Children's services, Guy's & St Thomas's Foundation Trust
  • Jo Dickson, Chief Clinical Information Officer, Nuffield Health
  • John Brouder, Chief Executive, North East London NHS Foundation Trust
  • Jonathan Webster, Director of Quality, Nursing & Patient Safety, CWHHE CCGs Commissioning Collaborative
  • Karen Proctor, Director for Nursing Adult Services, Guy's & St Thomas's Foundation Trust
  • Karen Bowley, Matron for Elderly Care, Royal Wolverhampton Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Kathy Byrne, Chief Executive, Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Keith Smith, Development Manager - Consultancy and Advice, British Institute of Learning Disabilities 
  • Kevin McGee, Chief Executive, East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Kim Holt, Founder, Patients First campaign
  • Leanne Fishwick, Specialist Services Manager, Hertfordshire Community Trust
  • Linda Nazarko, Nurse Consultant Ealing Hospital NHS Trust, Ealing Hospital NHS Trust
  • Liz Rix, Chief Nurse, University Hospital of North Staffordshire
  • Louise Silverton, Royal College of Midwivery
  • Margarita Burmester, Royal Brompton Hospital
  • Mark Youlton, Chief Officer, NHS East Lancashire Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Mark Reynolds, Chief Informatics Officer, Sandwell and West Birmingham Trust
  • Martin Wilkinson, CEO, Lewisham Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Matthew Cooke, Regional Clinical Lead (London & South) - Emergency Care Improvement Programme, NHS Improvement
  • Maureen Treadwell, Birth Trauma Association
  • Maxine McVey, Deputy Director of Nursing, West Hertfordshire Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Michaela Toms, Head of Nursing – Adult Community Services    
  • Mike Durkin, NHS National Director of Patient Safety, NHS Improvement
  • Nicola Clark, Assistant Director for Patient Safety and Quality Improvement, North West London Collaboration of Clinical Commissioning Groups
  • Paul Fish, Chief Nurse, Royal Orthopaedic Hospital
  • Peter Young, Consultant in Anesthesia / Director of Critical Care, Queen Elizabeth Hospital
  • Peter Homa, Chief Executive, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Phillip Confue, Chief Executive, Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
  • Rhian Last, Clinical Lead Education for Health
  • Rose Gallagher, Professional Lead Infection Prevention and Control
  • Ruth May, Senior Advisor, NHS Improvement
  • Sally Brown, Independent
  • Sarah Cullen, Chief Nurse for Surgery, Morecambe Bay Hospitals
  • Sarah Lafbery, Quality Lead Nurse, West Hertfordshire Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Selina Mehra, Patient Experience & Health Inequalities Programmes Lead , Macmillan
  • Sharon Aldridge Bent , Programme Manager
  • Simon Jones, Nurse Consultant in Learning Disabilities
  • Stephen Hodgson, Medical Director/Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, Bolton NHS Foundation Trust
  • Sue Smith, Chief Nurse, Morecambe Bay
  • Suzanne Creed, Clinical Risk and Education Manager, Medical Protection Society
  • Tajek Hassan, President, Royal College of Emergency Medicine
  • Thomas Currid, Senior Lecturer/Programme Director, Faculty of Health and Social Care, London South Bank University
  • Tracey Gauci Nursing Officer (Infection Prevention), Department for Health, Social Services and Children, Welsh Government
  • Tracy Oliver
  • Tricia Woodhead, Associate Clinical Director for Patient Safety, West of England Academic Health Science Network
  • Wendy Preston, Head of Nursing Practice, Royal College of Nursing
  • Yvonne Newbold, Author

Don't miss out!

Enter the awards now

By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy. Accept